top of page

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Iowa Jazz Championships is comprised of the directors of the top three bands in each class from the previous year. The board is charged with selecting co-chairs, approving the annual budget, and selecting wild card bands. Please email one of the co-chairs if you have questions or wish to contact the Iowa Jazz Championships.  

2024-25 IJC Board of Directors


Class 1A

  • Denise Mardesen, Griswold

  • Amanda Brandon, Riverside

  • Lise Nelson, Moravia


Class 2A

  • Kevin Masemann, Roland-Story

  • Jade Bolin, West Lyon

  • Mike Stittsworth, Belmond-Klemme


Class 3A

  • Eric Stover, Waverly-Shell Rock

  • Jeff Robilliard, Pella

  • Bill Kearney, Harlan


Class 4A

  • Jennifer Tiede, Linn-Mar

  • Kelli Swehla, Prairie

  • Aaron Ottmar, Iowa City High

bottom of page